the resentment of the rock


 The tides of life past me by

and as I wonder why

I see that I am a heavy stone

my nature is not to move

why the fuck has fate stricken me so

if only their were a god to amuse

then I’d be loved

my rigidity would bring warm hugs

I could damn the tide

And damn the exuberant fish that ride

and damn those who try

to be more than I

why not congregate with the rocks

and the coral and the pebbles

and fashion a book with a God

that says” anything that moves rebels”

then the fish will bow

and even the tide will quell

all movement will fail

and….and…..death  will prevail……and be called Eternal life

About monolithicprotozoa

Nought what you thought
This entry was posted in agnosticism, atheism, atheistic art, poems. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

